Burundi 2017

The winning lots are coffees scoring 86 points and above in each cupping by both the National Jury and the Cup of Excellence International Jury. These coffees have each been cupped a minimum of five different times during the cupping process. The lot size indicates the number of 30kg boxes. Each box contains two 15kg vacuum packed bags.

International Jury

Name Country Company
Head Judge
Sherri Johns USA COE
Zhendong Lun Hong Kong ProtonStudio
Simon Tong China Seng Pan Food Company Limited
Jin Chunyan "Suzi" China Cheerful Coffee Studio
Zhang Feifei China FeiSu Cafe
Yasuhiro Sakai Japan Wataru
Danny Pang Choon Ming Singapore Barista's Craft Pte Ltd
Krude Che-Hao Lin Taiwan Taiwan Coffee Laboratory
Jones Huang Taiwan Linking Coffee
Sofie Nys Belguim 32Cup
Thomas Brinkman Germany Villa Kava - roastfactory
Cássia Martinez de Carvalho Spain Cafés el Magnífico
Stephen Leighton United Kingdom Has Bean
North America
Anne Valdez United States of America Florisbella Coffee
South America
Josemaria Ruiz Gonzalez Costa Rica Allegro Coffee
Shawn Phua Australia Campos Coffee
Daniel Nutton Australia Single O
Ahmad Hidayat Singapore / Australia Latorre & Dutch Coffee Asia
Jon Ferguson United States of America Arbor Day Foundation
Jacques Chambrillon France France
Grandini Iuri Italy Caffe Pascucci spa
Matteo Baldoni Italy Caffe Pascucci spa
Holly Bowman United Kingdom North Star Coffee Roasters
Julia Fariss United States of America Red Fox
Steven Vick USA / Kenya ACE Training