Guatemala 2017

The winning lots are coffees scoring 86 points and above in each cupping by both the National Jury and the Cup of Excellence International Jury. These coffees have each been cupped a minimum of five different times during the cupping process. The lot size indicates the number of 30kg boxes. Each box contains two 15kg vacuum packed bags.

International Jury

Name Country Company
Head Judge
Scott Conary United States of America COE
Tianbo Li China Beijing LeCozy Coffee Technology Co, Ltd.
Catherine Gu China Latorre & Dutch Coffee Traders
Vincent Bounleua Hong Kong Grand Cru Coffee
Takashi Nagata Japan Coffee Cabin Shichirigahama
Manabu Sugiura Japan Sugi Coffee Roasting Co.
Takahiro Inoue Japan Wataru
Jung-Ho Park Korea, Republic of M.I. Coffee Corporation
Sylvia Tan Sy Ming Malaysia The J Group Sdn Bhd
Mario Felix Liebold Germany Erste Tegernseer Kaffeeroesterei
Nikos Psomas Greece Mokka Specialty Coffee
André Strittmatter Switzerland Kaffeemacher GmbH
Roger Wittwer Switzerland KAFISCHMITTE GmbH
Andre Eiermann Switzerland UCC Coffee Switzerland AG
North America
James M Cleaves United States of America Dunkin Brands
Kevin Morales United States of America Royal Coffee
Ni Ni New Zealand LE BUNNA PTE.LTD.
Jamie Djambazov Australia Campos Coffee
Jason Kew Australia Sydney Coffee Business Pty Ltd
Miyoko Watanabe Japan Maruyama Coffee Co., Ltd.
Jungmin Park Korea, Republic of M.I. Coffee Corporation
Joseph Walker United Kingdom Mercanta The Coffee Hunters
Blake S Trafton United States of America Onyx Coffee | Guatemalan Coffee Importers
Jon Allen United States of America ONYX COFFEE LAB
Amanda Powers United States of America Thrive Farmers