Nicaragua 2017

The winning lots are coffees scoring 86 points and above in each cupping by both the National Jury and the Cup of Excellence International Jury. These coffees have each been cupped a minimum of five different times during the cupping process. The lot size indicates the number of 30kg boxes. Each box contains two 15kg vacuum packed bags.

International Jury

Name Country Company
Head Judge
Paul Songer USA COE
Alex Tai Wan fung Hong Kong Red Meow Coffee
Hidekazu Odake Japan Toa Coffee Co., Ltd.
Kentaro Maruyama Japan Maruyama Coffee Co., Ltd.
Takahiro Inoue Japan Maru's Coffee
YASUHIDE IZAKI Japan HoneyCoffee (Izaki Coffee Co. Ltd)
Yuki Sato Japan ECOM Japan Limited
Jane Cho Korea, Republic of coffeejumbbang
Synøve Nesøen Norway Kaffebrenneriet As
Vladimir Tkalich Russian Federation Kafema
North America
Judith Marileth Amador Rivas Nicaragua Caravela
Sergio Blandon Rivera Nicaragua Beneficio Talia
Oscar Marin United States of America Condaxis Coffee & Tea Inc.
Adam Matheson Australia Campos Coffee
Yuki Nomura Japan SHRUB Coffee
Andrieu Doyle United States of America Caravela Coffee
Benjamin Hohlmann Switzerland Kaffeemacher GmbH
Bram Marien de Hoog Bram Marien de Hoog Expocamo S.A.